Skip to content

Tea Party Leader Announces Candidacy!

June 21, 2010

portrait_web Hello, my name is Danny Panzella and I want to take this opportunity on Memorial Day to honor those who have shed blood for our Liberty by announcing my candidacy for the New York State Assembly for the 63rd district.

I am a lifelong Staten Islander and resident of the 63rd Assembly District. More recently I am a Tea Party activist. Over the past several years we have all become disgusted with the culture of corruption and crony-ism that dominates both parties in Albany and Washington. The Tea Party and other activist groups stepped

up to make their voices heard and now it is time for the Tea Party on Staten Island to turn their impassioned cries against tyranny into action. I will now take the fight to Albany and bring back the Constitutional values of states’ rights, fiscal responsibility and protection of individual liberty in our State.

I believe in the value of personal liberty. ALL PEOPLE should be free to make choices for themselves and to accept responsibility for their choices. I support full first amendment freedom of expression for all people. I strongly support economic liberty and a truly free market where competition breeds prosperity.
The incumbents have proven they operate in their own best interest first, their party second and the lobby groups who fund them third. Vote for me because unlike the crony system that has evolved in Albany, I will do whatever you want me to do. I represent you! And if I disagree with you we will have a town hall meeting and we can discuss why I think what you are asking for is not in your best interest. But in the end I will do what you tell me to do, you are electing me to be your representative, not a ruler over you!

The bottom line is Liberty. Our founding fathers lived under an oppressive regime. In a country as great as ours it is easy to forget the hardship they endured, and the reasons they wrote protections against government into the Constitution the way they did. It is time to take back the republic they formed and choose Liberty over Tyranny.

Thank you for listening and I look forward to your support. Please visit my website http://www.DontTreadonStatenIsland.com for more information. This Memorial Day as we remember those who have shed blood for our Liberty, let us meditate on what WE can do every day to protect Liberty in honor of their memory.

Danny Panzella
Candidate NYS 63rd Assembly

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

